The Donald Trump administration may expand a travel ban to the U.S. against seven African and Asian countries as early as next week, according to a report by the Wall Street Journal.  

Citing administration officials familiar with the matter, the Journal said nations under consideration for new restrictions include Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Myanmar, Sudan and Tanzania.

Trump confirmed the listing of additional countries to the newspaper Tuesday on the sidelines of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland but he did not specify which countries.

The Journal reported the list is not final, according to officials, but it

Read more: US to expand travel ban on 7 countries: report