UEFA has revealed the positional award shortlists for the 2019/20 Champions League season on Thursday.

European football’s governing body announced three nominees for each four positions: goalkeeper, defender, midfielder and forward.

Champions League winner Bayern Munich dominated the shortlist with seven players, while three players from runners-up Paris Saint-Germain were nominated for the positional awards.

”The jury comprised the coaches of the 32 clubs in the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League group stage, together with 55 journalists selected by the European Sports Media (ESM) group, one from every UEFA member association,” UEFA said.

The winners will be announced during the Champions League group stage draw in Nyon, Switzerland on Oct. 1.

Nominees for 2019/20 UEFA Champions League positional awards:

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas (Paris Saint-Germain), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Atletico de Madrid)

Defenders: David Alaba (Bayern Munich), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)

Midfielders: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Thiago Alcantara (Bayern Munich)

Forwards: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain)

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.