Turkish nationals in European countries affected by a recent travel ban amid fears of spreading the coronavirus will be able to return home, an official said Saturday.

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkey, Yavuz Selim Kiran said on Twitter that citizens in nine European countries would be able to return to Turkey by midnight March 17.

Transport and Infrastructure Minister Cahit Turhan said Friday that Turkey added nine more European countries — Germany, France, Spain, Norway, Denmark, Belgium, Austria, Sweden, and the Netherlands – to a list of suspended flights.

Flights from the affected countries will be suspended

Read more: Turks affected by European travel ban to return home