A Turkish court handed down jail terms to 131 members of the Fetullah Terrorist Organization (FETO) following their trial, a judicial source said Wednesday. 

A court in the capital Ankara sentenced former police intelligence chief Ramazan Akyurek to 45 years in prison, while his ex-deputy Gursel Aktepe received 27 years.

Former Ankara deputy police chiefs Lokman Kircili and Hami Guney were sentenced to 22 and 28 years in prison, respectively.

Also, police chiefs Yurt Atayun and Ali Fuat Yilmazer were sentenced to seven years in prison. Both had previously been handed jail terms in a separate court in Istanbul.

Read more: Turkish court hands jail terms to over 130 FETO members