Ajax Amsterdam have reigned over football in the Netherlands since 1900, winning dozens of titles and producing global stars as the club celebrated its 120th anniversary this year.

Commonly known as Ajax, the club dominated the Dutch top-tier Eredivisie division, being crowned champions 34 times.

Their rivals, PSV Eindhoven and Feyenoord Rotterdam are far behind Ajax in this category.

PSV have won the Eredivisie 24 times while Feyenoord have 15 league trophies in their cabinet.

Ajax have bagged 73 cups, including 34 Eredivisie titles, 19 Dutch Cups, nine Dutch Super Cups, three European Cups, one UEFA Champions League and

Read more: Talent factory Ajax dominate Dutch football for 120 years