Spanish top-tier basketball league’s 2019-2020 season will finish after a two-week tournament, the division’s organizers announced on Wednesday. 

The Spanish Basketball Clubs Association (ACB) said on its website that the best 12 teams in this season’s Endesa League standings will compete in a two-week long exceptional tournament to win the 2020 title.

The games will be held in Valencia.

In this phase, the ACB said, the teams will be divided into two groups of six teams each and all clubs will play five games in the group stage.

The best two teams in each group (A and B) will qualify for the semifinals and the winners will have the ticket for 2020 final.

The semis and the final will be played by single match format.

The organizers didn’t give a specific date for this tournament.

The pandemic forced the ACB to halt the 2019-2020 season in Spain.

– Groups for exceptional tournament as follows:

Group A: Barcelona, Iberostar Tenerife, RETAbet Bilbao, KIROLBET Baskonia, Unicaja, Joventut Badalona

Group B: Real Madrid, Casademont Zaragoza, MoraBanc Andorra, Valencia Basket, San Pablo Burgos, Herbalife Gran Canaria

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.