Serbia’s Prime Minister-designate Ana Brnabic on Saturday announced her new Cabinet.

President Aleksandar Vucic had tasked Brnabic to form a new government after his Serbian Progressive Party (SNS) won 60% of the vote in June 21 general and local elections amid an opposition boycott.

Earlier this week, Vucic announced that both the SNS and Socialist Party of Serbia (SPS) would be part of the ruling coalition.

“The government will have new energy, [we are] more than ready to face all the challenges in 2021,” Brnabic said.

After the session of the Presidency of the SNS in Belgrade, Brnabic announced the names of his Cabinet members and their portfolios.

Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Nikola Selakovic

Ministry of Internal Affairs – Aleksandar Vulin

Ministry of Trade, Tourism, and Telecommunications – Tatjana Matic

Ministry of Transport, Construction, and Industry – Tomislav Momirovic

Ministry of Finance – Sinisa Mali

Ministry of Economy – Andjelka Atanaskovic

Ministry of Mining and Energy – Zorana Mihajlovic

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management – Branislav Nedimovic

Ministry of Environmental Protection – Irena Vujovic

Ministry of Justice – Maja Popovic

Ministry of State Administration and Local Self-Government – Marija Obradovic

Ministry of Defense – Nebojsa Stefanovic

Ministry of European Integration – Jadranka Joksimovic

Ministry of Education, Science, and Technological Development – SPS decision pending

Ministry of Health – Zlatibor Loncar

Ministry of Labor, Employment, Veterans and Social Affairs – Darija Kisic Tepavcevic

Ministry of Youth and Sports – Vanja Udovicic

Ministry of Culture and Information – Maja Gojkovic

Ministry of Human and Minority Rights and Social Dialogue – Gordana Comic

Ministry of Family Care – Ratko Dmitrovic

Ministry of Village Care – Milan Krkobabic

The names of the vice presidents are still being discussed.

Also, names are being discussed to appoint two ministers without portfolios — one each from SPS and SNS.

Since Nikola Selakovic is heading the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the new Secretary-General of the Office of the President of the Republic will be Suzana Paunovic.

The new government will have 21 departments, while 11 of the Cabinet members are women.

Brnabic, who has served as prime minister since 2017, is Serbia’s first female premier.

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.