South Korean football team Ulsan Hyundai on Saturday were crowned the 2020 Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Champions League winners. 

Ulsan Hyundai beat Iranian club Persepolis 2-1 to claim the Champions League trophy at Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah, Qatar.

Persepolis drew first blood in the final as Mehdi Abdi Qara scored in the 45th minute.

But Ulsan Hyundai came back from a 1-0 deficit as Junior Negrao scored a brace in the 49th and 55th minutes to seal a 2-1 victory for the South Korean club.

Ulsan Hyundai previously won the Champions League title in 2012.

Yoon Bit-garam – Ulsan Hyundai’s South Korean midfielder – was also named the Champions League Most Valuable Player for scoring 4 goals in the 2020 season.

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.