Qatar announced Sunday that it its temporarily banning the entry of travelers from 14 countries due to concerns over the novel coronavirus.

The ban covers Bangladesh, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nepal, Pakistan, the Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria and Thailand.

Qataris were also called on not to visit the countries unless it is absolutely necessary.

The statement came as the Ministry of Health reported three more cases of the coronavirus, officially known as COVID-19, bringing the total to 15.

The latest cases were all foreigners from the same country who were living in the same flat.

Read more: Qatar bans entry of passengers from 14 countries