Montenegro’s coalition government led by Prime Minister Zdravko Krivokapic collapsed Friday after parliament backed a vote of no confidence.

The motion was supported by 43 lawmakers from Black on White and the opposition parties.

Eleven MPs from ruling Democratic Montenegro, United Montenegro, and Prava Crna Gora voted against the no-confidence motion.

The government was formed in December 2020 by the pro-Serbian Democratic Front, the Democrats, and the United Reform Action movement.

Lawmakers from the largest ruling bloc, the Democratic Front, Demos, and the Socialist People’s Party, boycotted the vote.

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.