Men’s basketball groups for the forthcoming Tokyo 2020 Olympics were announced on Monday.

There are 12 teams in three groups, which will compete for the world championship.

Turkey were eliminated in the qualifying semifinals after losing to Greece 81-63 on July 3.

Games will be held from July 25 to Aug. 7.


Group A – Iran, France, USA, Czech Republic

Group B – Australia, Germany, Italy, Nigeria

Group C – Argentina, Japan, Spain, Slovenia

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.