Lewis Hamilton equaled Michael Schumacher’s all-time record of 91 wins in Formula 1 after winning the Eifel Grand Prix on Sunday.

The British driver who represents Mercedes completed the 60-lap race in 1 hour 35 minutes to win the Round 11 in Germany’s Nurburgring.

Red Bull’s Dutch driver Max Verstappen was the runner up, ending the race 4.4 seconds behind Hamilton.

Renault’s Daniel Ricciardo of Australia came third, 14.6 seconds behind the leader.

The Round 12, the Portuguese Grand Prix, will be held on Oct. 25.

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.