G7 block member countries support the International Monetary Fund’s (IMF) liquidity line for emerging markets and developing countries, according to a statement issued after a virtual meeting on Tuesday.

Finance ministers and central bank governors of the G7 countries — Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the U.K., and the U.S. — said that they stand up for the measures taken by the IMF, World Bank Group, and regional development banks to enhance their toolkits to provide flexible and rapid financing in response to the coronavirus crisis.

The meeting reaffirmed the close coordination to fight the pandemic and mitigate its

Read more: G7 countries back IMF liquidity line