The fourth race of the 2020 Formula 1 season will kick off Sunday at Silverstone Circuit.

The Silverstone will host the British Grand Prix, with 52 laps on a track of 5.891 kilometers (3.660 miles).

The qualifying round will start at 1300GMT on Saturday, while the race will begin at 1310GMT on Sunday.

Mercedes’ Finish driver Valtteri Bottas came first in the season-opening as his teammate British driver Lewis Hamilton finished in the first place in the second and third races.

Meanwhile, Racing Point F1 Team had confirmed Friday German driver Nico Hulkenberg would replace Mexican driver Sergio Perez who remained in self-isolation after contracting coronavirus.

2020 driver standings

1. Lewis Hamilton (Great Britain): 63 points

2. Valtteri Bottas (Finland): 58

3. Max Verstappen (Netherlands): 33

4. Lando Norris (Great Britain): 26

5. Alexander Albon (Thailand): 22

6. Sergio Perez (Mexico): 22

2020 constructor standings:

1. Mercedes: 121

2. Red Bull: 55

3. McLaren: 41

4. Racing Point: 40

5. Ferrari: 27

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.