Barcelona’s Argentine superstar Lionel Messi received the 2019 Ballon d’Or award Monday for the sixth time.

Messi was given the coveted award during a ceremony at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, defeating Juventus’ Portuguese superstar Cristiano Ronaldo and Liverpool’s Dutch defender Virgil van Dijk.

He has now surpassed Ronaldo to become the all-time winner of the award.

Messi, 32, received the award in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015, adding one more Ballon d’Or for the Best FIFA Men’s award in 2019.

In addition to Messi, U.S. international midfielder Megan Rapinoe won the women’s Ballon d’Or.

Read more: Football: Lionel Messi wins Ballon D'Or for sixth time