Egyptian authorities on Thursday announced an entry visa fee for nationals of Arab countries.

The Egyptian government gazette published a decision by Interior Minister Mahmoud Tawfiq on the visa fee for citizens of Arab countries visiting Egypt.

The decision exempted nations that had previously signed exemption agreements with Egypt but did not specify these countries.

In June, Egypt said it imposed an entry visa fee on Gulf states, namely Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Oman, and Bahrain, in addition to a previous decision imposing entry visa fees on Qatari citizens effective as of November 2017.

*Ahmed Asmar contributed to this report from Ankara.

Copyright 2022 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.