After Montenegro, Croatia will also not open its borders for Serbian citizens in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Croatian Prime Minister Andrej Plenkovic said at the government session on Thursday that the country is completely opening its borders to 10 countries, excluding Serbia.

According to the latest decision, citizens of Slovenia, Hungary, Austria, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, and Germany will be able to enter Croatia.

The premier said the decision to reopen borders came at the heels of Croatia’s success in combating coronavirus.

Since the start of the outbreak, Croatia recorded a total of 2,244 cases and 101 deaths.

Copyright 2020 Anadolu Agency. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.