Turkey and its four partners in a cross-national dialogue group on Thursday vowed to work in “full solidarity” to overcome the COVID-19 pandemic and reduce its impact on the world.

“We stand in full solidarity with each other and the international community as a whole in tackling this unprecedented global threat and building a more resilient future,” read a statement by foreign ministers of the group of Mexico, Indonesia, South Korea, Turkey, and Australia, whose initials make up the acronym for the group, MIKTA.

All five countries in the group, which was established in 2013, are G20 members recognized

Read more: COVID-19: Turkey, int'l group vow ‘full solidarity’