DHAKA, Bangladesh

Passengers from six countries entering Bangladesh will have to remain in isolated medical care amid the coronavirus outbreak in the South Asian country, local media reported.

Travelers coming from six countries — China, Italy, South Korea, Singapore, Iran and Thailand — will be checked for symptoms upon their arrival at international airports across the country, according to local daily Prothom Alo.

If signs of the virus, including fever, are visible, the person will be quarantined at a government-run hospital, or in self-quarantine at their place of stay for 14 days, said the report, citing Mohammad Shahriar Sazzad, health

Read more: COVID-19: Bangladesh asks travelers to self-quarantine