Turkish derby in Turkish Airlines Euroleague

ISTANBUL - The Turkish derby between Anadolu Efes and Fenerbahce Ulker will be played in the Top 16 phase of the Turkish Airlines Euroleague on Friday at the Abdi Ipekci Arena in Istanbul.

The Round 7 game in Group F will begin at 20:15 local time in Turkey (19:15 CET / 1815 GMT).

There is a tight race between the two Istanbulite giants in the standings as both teams have won four games out of six in the Top 16 stage. Fenerbahce Ulker in third by point average.

Fenerbahce Ulker beat Spanish team Laboral Kutxa Vitoria 91-90 in the previous round, while Anadolu Efes won against Italian club EA7 Emporio Armani Milan 73-71 last week in Italy.

Copyright © 2015 Anadolu Agency