Bosnia lifts visa requirements for 10 countries

SARAJEVO, Bosnia-Herzegovina - The Bosnia-Herzegovina Council of Ministers has lifted visa requirements for citizens of 10 countries on the advice of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

According to the statement, the decision was taken unanimously Thursday.

With the new decision, citizens from Azerbaijan, United Arab Emirates, Oman, Bahrain; Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Mauritius, Saint Kitts and Nevis, and the Seychelles are able to travel visa-free to Bosnia-Herzegovina.

The number of countries whose citizens can travel visa-free to Bosnia has now risen to 72.

Citizens from those countries can remain in Bosnia for a maximum of 90 days.

Copyright © 2014 Anadolu Agency