Turkey, Mongolia start visa-free travel

ANKARA – Citizens from Turkey and Mongolia can visit each country for up to 30 days without a visa, according to bilateral agreement between these two countries' foreign ministries.

Turkish Foreign Ministry released the statement on Friday saying, Turkey and Mongolia signed a deal envisioning mutual and partial visa exemption for each other’s citizens on October 10, 2013 and the agreement was approved by Turkish cabinet on February 12, 2014.   

The visa agreement came into force Friday after being published in the Turkish official gazette.

Copyright © 2014 Anadolu Agency