Six countries celebrate Nowruz in Brussels

Turkey, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan and Afghanistan celebrated the Nowruz Festival together in Brussels on Tuesday evening.

A Nowruz reception was held by the embassies of these six countries at the Royal Museum for Central Africa in Brussels.

About 600 guests attended the reception where music, cuisine and the folk dances of these countries were introduced.

Turkey's Ambassador in Brussels Hakan Olcay said, they were happy to welcome Nowruz in traditionally celebrated countries as well as in Turkic republics.

Copyright © 2013 Anadolu Agency